Review: Swizzels Personalised Letterbox-Friendly Sweet Hamper [Ad]

If there’s one trend I can definitely get on board with, it’s letterbox gifts. Perfect for sending a friend a pick-me-up on a bad day or covering off a loved one’s birthday, is there anything better than the surprise of having a present land on the doormat? Not in our book! For a while now, we’ve been converts to letterbox flowers but what do you choose when you want something a little different? A little touch of sweetness? Why, a Swizzels Letterbox-Friendly Sweet Hamper of course!

We’re working with Swizzels to review their Personalised Letterbox-Friendly Sweet Hampers – a product we were all really sad to be testing, as you can imagine! (I’m kidding, I literally had to fight a child off the box in order to take photos before the sweets disappeared). But first… let’s see what it’s all about.

Review: Swizzels Personalised Letterbox-Friendly Sweet Hamper

Swizzels are, in my eyes, one of the UK’s most iconic confectionary brands. Manufacturing in the UK, they’ve got over 90 years of experience in creating the sweets we all know and love. For me, Swizzels sweets take me right back to my childhood; who hasn’t swapped Love Hearts with friends, trying to find the perfect message to convey your affections? From Refreshers to Parma Violets, Drumsticks to Rainbow Drops, (and lets not forget the Dib Dab!), Swizzels pride themselves on making sweets that taste just as good today as they always have.

The Personalised Letterbox-Friendly Sweet Hamper is a small red parcel filled with a selection of those goodies at a very pocket friendly price designed for you to be able to send to friends, family, loved ones or anyone that you think deserves a sweet treat. Included in the price you also get the opportunity to personalise the message on the inside lid of the box – so that you can truly tell someone how special they are!

What’s In The Box?

Inside the box you’ll find just under 300g of confectionary goodness, covering a range of their key product lines such as chew bars, Squashies and sweet rolls. Swizzels do make it clear that contents within the box may vary a little from time to time but to give you an idea, our box contained the following:

  • 1 x roll of Love Hearts
  • 1 x roll of Giant Parma Violets
  • 1 x roll of Giant Fizzers (personal favourite right there!)
  • 2 x Drumstick chew bars
  • 2 x Refreshers chew bars
  • 1 x Stinger chew bar
  • 2 x packets of Squashies

… basically enough to keep us very happy for the rest of the week!

Give Me More Details!

Ordering a hamper could not be easier, simply visit Swizzels directly and select personalised hampers before choosing the Personalised Letterbox-Friendly Hamper from the list. Once there you’ll see options to personalise your delivery; selecting the best heading from your label such as ‘New Baby’ or straight up ‘Congrats’! Then type in your message, which you’ll be able to preview in the box below so you’ll know exactly what your recipient will be getting. Once you’re happy with your choice, hit order and you’ll be in the checkout process… like I said, easy!

Each box costs £4.99 but there are additional shipping charges to be aware of. These are calculated at the checkout based on your delivery address but for us, as a UK mainland address, shipping was £2.60 for a 3-5 day Royal Mail delivery or £3.53 for a 48 hour trackable courier delivery – so still very affordable.

What Did We Think?

Honestly? I love the idea of being able to send a parcel of goodies to my friends and family, particularly as we’re in a time with social contact is that much harder. I’d also love to receive one (hint hint guys…), after all, who wouldn’t want a surprise delivery of sweets on the doormat? I think that the concept is well planned and a great price point, so many letterbox friendly deliveries are lovely but incredibly pricey and whilst I will still continue to support them, the idea of being able to send a treat for significantly less than £10 means I’ve found a new go to gift.

From a personalisation point of view, I like that there are plenty of options to choose from and that it’s really clear as you open up the box who the gift is from and why… it really builds the anticipation and saves me scrabbling around afterwards in the packaging to find a card or note. Once inside, our box was presented really nicely so I could clearly see what we had and it looked like a lot – frankly I was surprised when I learnt how affordable it was! Oh and finally, I love Swizzels sweets anyway so it’s a clear winner in my book… chews, sweets and Squashies? There’s literally something for everyone.

Would I order it again? Absolutely and not even just for special occasions; at this price I think it’s a lovely way to just remind someone you’re thinking of them. A little hug through the door when we can’t physically be there. Great job Swizzels!

Fancy Winning One?

****Please note, this giveaway has now ended****

We’ve teamed up with the lovely team at Swizzels to be able to offer a Swizzels Personalised Letterbox-Friendly Hampers to three lucky winners. To enter, see below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Please note that the competition is open to UK entrants only will close at midnight on October 14th 2020, three winners will be contacted directly after. If you’re contacted as a winner, you have 48 hours to confirm your prize or another winner will be selected. After confirming your details, the prize will be sent directly to you from Swizzels within 30 days, Devon Mama cannot be held responsible for lost prizes.

60 Comments

  • lynn neal 1st October 2020 at 10:01 am

    I love squashies the best and so does my grandson!

  • Angie McDonald 1st October 2020 at 12:40 pm

    I love refreshers!

  • Iain Maciver 1st October 2020 at 12:51 pm

    love parma violets

  • amy Simpson 1st October 2020 at 1:07 pm

    I love drumstick lollies

  • Katie 1st October 2020 at 1:10 pm

    Squishies are my favourite

  • Sheena Batey 1st October 2020 at 3:21 pm

    Squashies

  • Margaret Clarkson 1st October 2020 at 4:05 pm

    Love Hearts

  • Lucy 1st October 2020 at 4:39 pm

    I love Refreshers

  • fiona waterworth 1st October 2020 at 6:12 pm

    parma violets

  • Angela treadway 1st October 2020 at 7:02 pm

    squashies x

  • Bryan Murphy 1st October 2020 at 7:18 pm

    Love Hearts

  • webkin1979 1st October 2020 at 8:24 pm

    I love Squashies!

  • Rachel Craig 1st October 2020 at 11:26 pm

    Love Hearts.

  • Tracy Nixon 2nd October 2020 at 6:07 am

    I love the lollies!

  • Rena Plumridge 2nd October 2020 at 1:35 pm

    Refresher chew is my favourite

  • isis1981uk 2nd October 2020 at 8:23 pm

    I love Drumsticks!

  • Kate Sutton 2nd October 2020 at 9:56 pm

    Great reviews and giveaway

  • clair downham 3rd October 2020 at 1:19 pm

    drumstick lollies

  • Linda Ford 3rd October 2020 at 2:43 pm

    love drumstick lollipops!

  • Victoria Prince 3rd October 2020 at 8:51 pm

    Double Dip I think, purely for nostalgia! Close thing between that and Refreshers.

  • michelle o'neill 4th October 2020 at 7:26 am

    drumstick!! i love them!

  • Tracy Smith 4th October 2020 at 8:21 am

    As a child I loved drumstick lollies! They were always so sticky and if you weren’t careful the stick became papery in your mouth but they we so yummy! Love the squashies nowadays!

  • Ruth Harwood 4th October 2020 at 8:44 am

    I love refreshers! They were always my fave even as a child xx

  • katherine s 4th October 2020 at 8:54 am

    My favourites are the original Drumstick Squashies

  • ashleigh allan 4th October 2020 at 9:23 am

    Refreshers!

  • Jenny McClinton 4th October 2020 at 9:54 am

    I like the squashies, I only ended up trying them when my daughter left them and said I could have them and I love them.

  • justine meyer 4th October 2020 at 1:55 pm

    I love the double swizzel lollies

  • Kathleen Marsden 4th October 2020 at 3:03 pm

    Love hearts are my fave

  • Rich Tyler 4th October 2020 at 3:06 pm

    Love Hearts!

  • Carole Nott 4th October 2020 at 3:15 pm

    Love anything liquorice especially black jacks

  • Margaret Gallagher 4th October 2020 at 3:52 pm

    Drumstick lollies love them

  • Alex McKay 4th October 2020 at 4:02 pm

    Love hearts are my favourite. So many happy memories ❤

  • yolanda davis 4th October 2020 at 4:37 pm

    100% the drumstick lollies.

  • Kelly Smith 4th October 2020 at 7:24 pm

    I love Parma violets thanks x

  • Charlotte isobelle 4th October 2020 at 7:32 pm

    Has to be a love heart for me! Nothing like it!

  • Nicola Godfrey 5th October 2020 at 12:14 am

    A better prize than all the bills I’m getting at the moment. 🙈

  • Amy bondoc 5th October 2020 at 7:19 am

    really love parma violets!

  • Lisa Valentine Blogs 5th October 2020 at 9:17 am

    I’ve always been a huge fan of parma violets. My husband hates them so it works out well haha

  • Katie B 5th October 2020 at 1:35 pm

    I can’t decide between drumstick lollies and love hearts! Nom

  • Christine Lockley 5th October 2020 at 3:20 pm

    I love Drumstick Lollies

  • Rachel Downes 5th October 2020 at 9:48 pm

    Has to be love hearts for me! Although Parma violets are amazing too xx

  • Shellyg 6th October 2020 at 8:57 am

    palma violets and drumsticks for me

  • Michelle Smith 6th October 2020 at 11:46 am

    I love Palma violets

  • Dale Dow 6th October 2020 at 12:51 pm

    Parma Violets, people make sure to get me them when away, for Christmas, birthdays etc

  • Helen Arlow 6th October 2020 at 9:41 pm

    Definitely pink refreshers

  • Richard Rowley 6th October 2020 at 10:36 pm

    I like drumstick lollies

  • S Greiff 7th October 2020 at 1:09 pm

    Love Hearts

  • Peter Nickson 7th October 2020 at 1:50 pm

    Drum stick lolly

  • Gaynor Vincent 7th October 2020 at 1:59 pm

    I love refreshers – takes me straint back to my childhood!

  • Sally Collingwood 7th October 2020 at 2:46 pm

    I love Parma Violets

  • Krzysia 8th October 2020 at 4:33 pm

    It’s got to be Love Hearts as they’ve been around since my childhood.

  • Jayne Townson 8th October 2020 at 7:12 pm

    I love the love heart sweets, thanks for the yummy giveaway.

  • Alison Johnson 8th October 2020 at 10:00 pm

    Drumstick Lollies

  • jenrhymer 9th October 2020 at 12:45 pm

    I love the lemon Refreshers chew

  • Karen R 11th October 2020 at 6:56 am

    I love Squashies xx

  • Anthea Holloway 11th October 2020 at 4:45 pm

    I love Refreshers

  • Gerri Tennant 11th October 2020 at 8:50 pm

    Original lemon Refresher chews.

  • Marc H 11th October 2020 at 9:37 pm

    Drumsticks have always been my favourite.

  • Karen Barrett 12th October 2020 at 6:34 am

    Parma Violets

  • Yvonne Mckillop 12th October 2020 at 9:29 am

    Love hearts and we used them 2 years today 12/10 in our wedding favours

  • Leave a Reply

    Welcome To Devon Mama!

    I'm Hayley and this is us; working parents to a wild haired toddler and a sleep loving baby. Whether it's travel, food, lifestyle or just a healthy dose of parenting reality, there's something for everyone here. So sit back, get comfy and start scrolling!

    Hayley x

    Never Miss A Moment

    Join 3,361 other subscribers.

    Latest Posts

    Latest Tweets

    TOTS100 - UK Parent Blogs
    TOTS100

    A timeshare rental from the resale market is a great way to get a larger hotel room at a significant discount. Hawaii timeshare rentals and Aruba timeshare rentals typically come with separate bedrooms, a kitchen and a large living room area.

    ×
    %d bloggers like this: